.

Market Village Moe's Scores a B on Restaurant Inspection

See if other restaurants made the grade.

Here are some Cobb County food service inspection scores, conducted by the Cobb & Douglas Public Health Department, for establishments in our community.

DaVinci’s Pizza

1810 Spring Road Suite 1

9/4/2012

93 

Moe’s Southwest Grill

2840 Atlanta Road SE Suite A

9/5/2012

86

Allen Rodi September 18, 2012 at 06:32 PM
Hmmmm....new Taco place opens up in the Market Village and Smyrna Patch runs a story about a LOW score at the opposing Taco join in the village. Sounds kinda fishy and I don't mean Fish Tacos.
Sydney Busby (Editor) September 18, 2012 at 06:49 PM
Hi Allen, Nothing fishy is meant by posting the restaurant inspections. We post the scores weekly for restaurants in the Smyrna-Vinings area good or bad. When The Corner Taqueria has an inspection we'll post their score too. Thanks for reading Smyrna-Vinings Patch! Sydney Busby
Jonquil Gardener September 19, 2012 at 04:42 AM
Allen, I know you are probably just making light of some of the conspiracy posts that are usually on this site, but comparing Moes to the new Tacqueria would be kind of like comparing Dave and Busters to Chuckey Cheese. Have you seen the menu and the clientele not to mention the hours at the Tacqueria yet? The Tacqueria is not even open for lunch. But hey, competition is the American way. May the best and most affordable soft taco and cold beer win. :)
Kenneth Lentini September 19, 2012 at 07:15 PM
Never had less than a 95 when i ran it
Kenneth Lentini September 19, 2012 at 07:16 PM
And i ran it for almost four years
Allen Rodi September 20, 2012 at 01:35 AM
Ken...they don't have your 'Welcome to Moe's' at all. I miss that...went around telling customers 'Welcome to Moe's' in your honor on TUE. I love that TACO...it's the best priced fresh taco with veggies that I know of. JG...went in to check out the Tacqueria earlier in the week. Couldn't be prouder that we have a classy new establishment at the Village =) and the hostest blew me off my feet, whimsical, clever and a great person to have at the door. I asked about the authenticity of the taco's and I've been thinking about her response for three days. The Tacqueria is on my rader. Let me know I'll meet ya for a beer and taco one evening and we can talk SMY politics ;) Syd...keep up the GREAT work! I've got my eye out for a Muss & Turner, El Salvador Bakery, Taco Mia, Ebony and Ivory, Peking Gardens, Pho Hoang Long and US Cafe report as those are my most cherished (behind Moe's of course).

Boards

More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »